Northwest Mississippi Community College Logo

County & Mississippi Grants

Grants are available to Mississippi residents. Also, residents in the five counties below can apply for additional grants under the Tuition Assistance Program. If you are not applying for any Mississippi or County grants, go to the next step. 

Mississippi Grants
Please visit for Mississippi grant programs.

County map

Tuition Assistance Program: Benton, Calhoun, Lafayette,  Marshall and Pontotoc  Counties. 
The TAP is coordinated with federal aid, state aid, and scholarship funds to assure that Benton County, Calhoun County, Lafayette County, Marshall  County and Pontotoc County residents’ tuition will be paid at Northwest Mississippi Community College for four consecutive, regular semesters. Your participation in this program is contingent upon your compliance with a few requirements and availability of program funds.

Tuition Assistance Program Form