Tag Archives: LYTC

2015 Customer Service Award recipients honored at back to school meeting

Northwest Mississippi Community College President, Dr. Gary Lee Spears, right, presented the 2015 Faculty Customer Service Award to Renee O’Neal, Oxford Center English instructor, center, at the Aug. 10 opening day faculty meeting. O’Neal was recognized for outstanding customer service above and beyond her normal duties as instructor and adviser. Congratulating O’Neal is Richie Lawson, […]

Read More

Gamma Beta Phi Chapter established on Northwest Oxford Campus

Fourteen Northwest Mississippi Community College students from the Oxford campus were inducted into a newly formed chapter of the Gamma Beta Phi Society on Jan. 29. Students inducted into the Northwest chapter were Barbara Arbuckle of Oxford; Melanie Webb of Water Valley; Brianna McDaniel of Oxford; Brandi Doss of Lyon, Mississippi; Jada Johnson of Oxford; […]

Read More

Holmes serving as Evening School director on Northwest Oxford campus

Last fall, Scott Holmes of Oxford joined the Northwest Mississippi Community College family as Evening School Director at the Lafayette-Yalobusha Technical Center following the untimely death of Evening School Director Tim Shorter, who had been at the college for a number of years. Holmes joined the staff at the Oxford Center as a part-time employee […]

Read More

Northwest Homecoming Court shines in Sept. 20 ceremonies

  Right: Northwest Mississippi Community College President, Dr. Gary Lee Spears (far left) congratulates the college’s Homecoming queens as elected by the student body. Representing the three Northwest campuses are (left to right) Kristina Mays of Independence, Senatobia campus; Autumn Jones of Water Valley, Oxford Center and Amber Coss of Ripley, Tenn., DeSoto Center.   […]

Read More

Second summer school session set at Northwest

Registration for the second summer school session at Northwest Mississippi Community College is set for Monday, June 30. Open registration for day classes will be held from 8 a.m.- 4 p.m. that day. On the Senatobia campus, registration will be held in Tate Hall. Second session day classes begin on Tuesday, July 1. Wednesday, July […]

Read More

Scroll Up
Main Menu
User Menu
Skip to content