ACT Preparation Workshop

ACT PREPARATION COURSE

This is a 2 day review course which helps you to prepare for the ACT. The course includes a review of mathematics, English, and a little bit of reading.  It is scheduled approximately 2 weeks before you take the ACT. Places are limited, so early registration is strongly recommended. This is an evening course. Previous students of this course have raised their scores up to 3 points. The course book is Baron’s How to Prepare for the ACT which is included in the fee.

  • Fee:  $105 (book included)
  • Location: Senatobia Campus, Haraway Center, Room #104
  • Instructors:  Shelley Miller and Samantha Moore

Dates & Times:  

  • Monday, October 15 & Tuesday, October 16 (2018), 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Deadline to register is Wednesday, Oct. 10.
  • Monday, November 26 & Tuesday, November 27 (2018), 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. Deadline to register is Friday, Nov. 16.
  • Monday, January 28 & Tuesday, January 29 (2019), 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. Deadline to register is Tuesday, Jan. 22.
  • Monday, April 1 & Tuesday, April 2 (2019), 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. Deadline to register is Tuesday, Mar. 26

This course provides an overview of the ACT format, followed by a review of  verbal and math fundamentals for solving typical test questions. Management and  test-taking strategies are also discussed.

To register for the Preparation Course click here and print the form then send it to the address on the form.

FOR THE ACT TEST SCHEDULE AND APPLICATION – CLICK HERE

Northwest Mississippi Community College
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support
Scroll Up