The Northwest Mississippi Community College Foundation was established in 1975, for the sole purpose of fostering the mission and goals of NWCC. In 1978, the Foundation was directed by the NWCC Board of Trustees to serve as “the official recipient of all restricted and unrestricted gifts to the college.”  It is the mission of the NWCC Foundation to actively solicit funds from such constituent groups as alumni, business and industry, civic organizations, and any interested individuals; to manage these funds responsibly and effectively; and to distribute these funds in a manner that will enhance the vision of NWCC.  The vision of NWCC is to transform our students’ lives, enrich our communities, and strive for excellence in our educational programs and services.

The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Contributions to the Foundation are deductible to the extent permitted by law.



Mail a check to the NWCC Foundation Office, 4975 Hwy 51 N. Senatobia, MS  38668.
Rangers are uniting near and far to raise money! We are calling on all Rangers, Ranger alumni, and Ranger friends to join together and be a part of the team making a difference in the lives of students. Your support can go toward scholarships, programs, or any fund of your choice. No amount is too small!

How to give:
• Mail a check to the NWCC Foundation Office and earmark Rangers Giving Day
4975 Hwy 51 N. Senatobia, MS 38668
• Give online –click on the Donate Online button above.
• Look for drop-off locations around campus. More ways you can help:
Share social media posts
• Forward emails to your friends
• Talk it up!

Establish an Endowment: In order for a scholarship to be fully endowed, there is a minimum requirement of $10,000 in the endowment.  Please contact the Foundation Office for more information about endowing a scholarship.

Establish an Annual Scholarship:  An annual scholarship can be established with a minimum gift of  $1000 per year for at least five years.

Contribution to an existing Foundation Fund/Memorials/Honorariums:  A gift can be made to any Foundation fund, which could include a specific Scholarship Endowment Fund, a Scholarship Fund not yet endowed, Athletic Fund, Department Fund, Textbook Assistance Fund, or to a fund that is designated to use where most needed.  Gifts can be made to any fund in memory of or in honor of a friend or relative in lieu of floral tributes.

Bequests/Planned Giving:  You can choose to leave specific assets, a stated amount, or a certain percentage of your estate to the Foundation. Life insurance policies can also be a gift to the Foundation by listing NWCC Foundation as the beneficiary.

Sponsorships:  You may choose to sponsor events/programs hosted by the Foundation which include:  2+2 Scholarship Golf Tournament, Ranger Bluegrass Festival,  Baseball Field Improvements.


Bluegrass Festival
NorthwestNow Magazine
Alumni Page
Foundation Scholarship Application link
Alumnus of the Year Nomination Form
Sports Hall of Fame Nomination Form
Link to Athletics
Link to old Rocketeers

The Foundation is governed by The NWCC Foundation Board of Directors.


Mr. Kevin Doddridge -  President – DeSoto

Mr. Sterling Withers – Vice President – Tunica

Dr. Michael J. Heindl – Secretary - Tate

Mr. Gary Kornegay – Treasurer – Panola


Members elected to 3-year terms

 Mr. Marty Allison – Tate

Mr. Gary Anderson – Marshall

Mr. Jim Beckett - Calhoun

Mr. Barry Bouchillon – DeSoto

Mr. Barry Bridgforth – DeSoto

Mr. Perrin Caldwell, Jr. – Panola

Mr. Hugh Mitchell Cannon – Calhoun County

Mr. Fred Carlisle – Marshall

Mr. Don Clanton – Tate

Mr. Thomas Clayton – Quitman

Judge Gerald W. Chatham, Sr. – DeSoto

Mrs. Gale Cushman – Tate

Mr. Drew DePriest – DeSoto

Mrs. Patricia Dhority – DeSoto

Mr. James Dunn – Tunica

Mr. Norris Faust – Lafayette

Mrs. Cindy Hale – Tate

Mr. Michael Herrington – DeSoto

Mrs. Perrin Hunter – TN

Mr. Chuck Jackson – Tate

Dr. Stephen Joe – DeSoto

Judge Jimmy McClure – Panola

Mr. Harold Nichols – DeSoto

Mr. Dennis Paulk – Tate

Ms. Debbie Perkins – Tate

Mr. Ike Sayle – Tallahatchie

Dr. Patsy Sledge – Tate

Mrs. Dot Smith – Panola

Dr. Lorri Williamson – Yalobusha

Mr. Tommy Woods – Marshall


Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Michael J. Heindl, President, NWCC

Mr. Jerry Barrett, Member, Board of Trustees, NWCC

Mr. Jeff Horton, Vice President of Finance and Administration

Mrs. Julie Bauer, Director of Communications, NWCC

Ms. Patti Gordon, Executive Director of Institutional Advancement, NWCC



Campus Location and Contacts

Mailing Address NWCC Foundation, 4975 Hwy 51 North, Senatobia, MS 38668

Physical Location J.P. McCormick Administration Building, Senatobia Campus Contacts

Patti Gordon, Executive Director. Phone 662-560-1103.

Jenny Hurt, Advancement Specialist Phone 662-560-1105.

Stephanie Cook, Accounting Coord/Admin Asst., Phone 662-560-1112
Scroll Up
Main Menu
User Menu
Skip to content