Northwest summer sessions registration dates set

Registration for summer 2014 sessions on all campuses at Northwest Mississippi Community College has been scheduled, according to college officials.

NWSummerregOpen registration for day classes will be held from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. on Tuesday, May 27. On the Senatobia campus, registration will be held in Tate Hall.

Day classes for the first summer session begin on Wednesday, May 28. Thursday, May 29 is the last day to register for the first summer session or to make schedule changes. Friday, June 13 is the last day to withdraw from a course and final examinations will be held on Wednesday, June 25.

Open registration for the second session day classes is Monday, June 30 from 8 a.m.- 4 p.m. Second session day classes begin on Tuesday, July 1. Wednesday, July 2 is the last day to register or make schedule changes. The college will be closed on Friday, July 4 for Independence Day. The last day to withdraw from a course is Friday, July 18 and final examinations are Wednesday, July 30.

Open registration for summer evening classes will be held on Tuesday, May 27 from 4:30 p.m. – 7 p.m. Evening classes begin on Wednesday, May 28, and Thursday, May 29 is the last day to register or make schedule changes. Friday, June 20 is the last day to withdraw from a course. Classes will not meet on Friday, July 4 for the Independence Day Holiday. Final exams for Monday and Wednesday classes will be held on Monday, July 21. Final exams for Tuesday and Thursday classes will be held on Thursday, July 24.

Open registration for summer online classes will be held from 8 a.m. -7 p.m. on Tuesday, May 27. Classes begin on Monday, June 2. The last day to withdraw from virtual classes is Friday, July 11. The last day of classes is Friday, July 25.

The Summer 2014 schedule can be accessed online at www.northwestms.edu by clicking on the “Registration Dates” link under the Student Menu. For more information contact the Registrar’s Office at 662-562-3220.

Pictured: Open registration for summer classes at Northwest Mississippi Community College is set for Tuesday, May 27. The 2014 Summer schedule can be accessed on Northwest’s website at www.northwestms.edu.  (Photo by Justin Ford)

Story by LaJuan Tallo, Communications Assistant

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Communications, Students, Top News Stories, Uncategorized