Northwest HVAC students receive national scholarships

NWHVACWinnersThree Northwest Mississippi Community College Heating, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology students recently received The Clifford H. Ted Rees Scholarship. The scholarships are awarded to qualified students who are enrolled in an institutionally accredited school. These students received $1500 to $2000 each.  Northwest’s HVAC program is accredited by the Partnership for Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Accreditation (PAHRA). Pictured, left to right are Joel Van Niekirk of Olive Branch, Ray Melton of Grenada, Billy Green of Southaven and Whit Perry, instructor. (Photo by LaJuan Tallo) 

Posted in Career-Tech, Communications, Students, Top News Stories Tagged with: , ,