Northwest summer session dates set; extended summer office hours announced

Open registration for summer 2018 sessions on all campuses at Northwest Mississippi Community College has been scheduled, according to college officials.

College officials have also announced that the Recruiting, Admissions and Records and Financial Aid offices, all located in the Yalobusha Building on the Senatobia campus, will offer extended hours this summer. Their hours will be 8 a.m.- 4:30 p.m., and the offices will remain open during lunch (noon-1 p.m.) on May 24, 25, 29 and 30 for summer registration. They will close for lunch on May 31 and June 1. Beginning June 4, the offices will remain open during lunch each day until the end of fall late registration on Aug. 24. On Aug. 27, the offices will return to their regular hours of 8 a.m.-noon and 1 p.m.- 4:30 p.m. The Financial Aid Office at DeSoto Center is open every day during lunch.

Open registration for first session day classes will be held on Friday, May 25, from 8 a.m.- 3:30 p.m.

Day classes for the first summer session begin on Tuesday, May 29. Wednesday, May 30 is the last day to register for the first summer session or to make schedule changes. Friday, June 15 is the last day to withdraw from a course, and final examinations will be held on Friday, June 22.

Open registration for the second session day classes is Monday, July 2 from noon – 3:30 p.m. Second session day classes begin on Tuesday, July 3. The college will be closed on Wednesday, July 4 for Independence Day.

Thursday, July 5 is the last day to register or make schedule changes. The last day to withdraw from a course is Friday, July 20, and final examinations are Friday, July 27.

Open registration for summer evening classes will be held on Thursday, May 24 from 4:30.-7 p.m. and from 8 a.m.- 3:30 p.m. on Friday, May 25. The college will be closed in observance of Memorial Day on Monday, May 28.

Evening classes begin on Tuesday, May 29, and Wednesday, May 30 is the last day to register or make schedule changes. Classes will not meet on Wednesday, July 4 for the Independence Day Holiday.

Friday, July 6 is the last day to withdraw from a course. Final exams for Monday and Wednesday classes will be held on Monday, July 23. Final exams for Tuesday and Thursday classes will be held on Tuesday, July 24. Finals for lab classes will be held Monday-Thursday, July 23-26.

Open registration for summer online classes will be held from 4:30-7 p.m. on Thursday, May 24 and from 8 a.m.- 3:30 p.m. on Friday, May 25. Classes begin on Tuesday, May 29. The last day to withdraw from virtual classes is Friday, July 7. The last day of classes is Friday, July 20. Final exams will be held Monday-Friday, July 16-20.

The Summer 2018 schedule can be accessed online at www.northwestms.edu by clicking on the myNWCC tab, and then clicking on Course Schedule. For more information contact the Office of Admissions and Records at 662-562-3220.

Northwest Mississippi Community College
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support
Scroll Up