Northwest instructors receive Bateman scholarship

Pictured: Dr. Marilyn Bateman, retired academic dean of Northwest Mississippi Community College, center, congratulates two faculty members who have been awarded scholarships from The Dr. Marilyn Bateman Endowment to further their studies beyond the current degrees they hold. Northwest instructors Doug Johnson, left, is pursuing a doctorate at Murray State’s Doctor of Arts in English Pedagogy program and Carroll Huebner, right, is taking advanced graduate degree courses in English at The University of Mississippi. The endowment, established by colleagues and friends in 2010 on the occasion of Bateman’s retirement, is awarded on an as-needed basis to members of the Northwest Mississippi Community College faculty who are returning to college to take courses that will improve their teaching skills.  (Photo by LaJuan Tallo)


Northwest Mississippi Community College
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support
Scroll Up